Corvallis Caring Place (CCP) was founded in the late 1990’s and first opened it’s doors to residents in 2002. See History & Mission.

The people here are just so nice.  I just love it here.

Corvallis Caring Place offers 42 comfortable and affordable studio or one-bedroom apartments to seniors, on a month-to-month contract. Residency comes with three delicious meals each day, weekly housekeeping, compassionate assistance available 24/7, and many other amenities and conveniences. See Amenities & Services.

Our Staff

Through daily living, our staff gets to know and appreciate each resident. We strive to serve and provide care to each individual with an attitude of dignity, respect, and recognition of their personal preferences. Trained staff provide competent care day and night under direction of  licensed nurses. A licensed nurse is on site at least 5 days a week.  Staff have access to a nurse for consultation 24 hours/day, 7 days/week.

Our caregivers provide services for residents that include assistance with activities of daily living, medication administration, resident-focused activities, supervision and support.  Individuals other than caregivers include housekeeping, building maintenance, clerical/administrative or food preparation, as well as the administrator and a licensed nurse.

Department Heads

Administrator: Crystal Well
Health Services Manager: Jacqueline Dillon, RN
Dining Services Manager: Alan Lee
Wellness/Activity Coordinator: Paula Tull
Office & Marketing Coordinator: Linda Ward
Resident Care Coordinator: Amber Zurcher

Other Positions

ChefInterested in working or volunteering at Corvallis Caring Place? Please visit this page:Employment and Volunteering.

Activity Assistant (1)
Maintenance Technician (1)/Housekeepers (2)
Cooks (3)
Caregivers and Medication Technicians (15-18)
Dining Service Aides (3)

Board of Directors

An elected board of volunteer community members who contract with Mennonite Management Services to manage the facility.


  • Kirk Newburgh, President
  • Jerry Groesz, Vice-President
  • Kathy Hale, Secretary
  • Les Boudreaux, Treasurer


  • Therese Waterhous
  • Dan Miller
  • Jim Searcy
  • Denise Nelson
  • Bruce Bynum, MD
  • Brent Kaseman
  • Steve Kunke
  • Robynn Pease
  • Brady Sahnow